Watch Live: 2020 National Academy of Sciences Awards Ceremony

Recipients of the 2020 NAS Awards will be honored at a ceremony on Sunday, April 26th during the National Academy of Sciences’ 157th Annual Meeting. The Awards Ceremony will be webcast live, beginning at 1:30 p.m. Arizona time.

Among the winners is sustainability scientist Lindy Elkins-Tanton, who has been awarded the 2020 Arthur L. Day Prize and Lectureship. The Arthur L. Day Prize and Lectureship is awarded to a scientist making lasting contributions to the study of the physics of the Earth and whose lectures will provide solid, timely, and useful additions to the knowledge and literature in the field.

Many scientific sessions during the NAS Annual Meeting will be webcast live, from a book and author talk with Carl Zimmer on She Has Her Mother’s Laugh: The Powers, Perversions, and Potential of Heredity to a COVID-19 Update with the National Academy of Medicine.

Visit the NAS website for more information and to register.